What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone
What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone – Audio and Video including every episode of Held in Mind: A Memoir
Episode Twenty Five: Edges
6
Preview
0:00
-1:59

Episode Twenty Five: Edges

Helen reports how her mother took the news of her engagement to Tom, while his head is full of plans for their first summer as a married couple. Lindsay returns from the Cairngorms.
6

Lochgreen

4th April 1946

My own darling, I suppose you’ll be anxious to know how I got through the whole ordeal. Well, I wasn’t the least bit dramatic.  All I said was, ‘Mother, Tom and I are getting married!’  The answer I got was far from what I expected.  Religion wasn’t even mentioned but what she said had definitely been rehearsed.  I said no matter …

This post is for paid subscribers

What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone
What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone – Audio and Video including every episode of Held in Mind: A Memoir
Here you'll find every episode of my memoir, Held in Mind. You'll also find video interviews with fellow creative caregivers, which forms The Cost of Caring Series, and occasional video and audio on the big (and small) stuff of midlife.
Looking JUST for Held in Mind? Head to the dedicated post on my Homepage.