What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone
What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone – Audio and Video including every episode of Held in Mind: A Memoir
Episode Twenty Nine: What Marks Us?
4
Preview
0:00
-1:12

Episode Twenty Nine: What Marks Us?

And what of intentional scars?
4

Hi friends,

On Wednesdays, I release a new episode of my memoir, Held in Mind, for my Membership community. Catching up? Head to this post to get stuck in from the beginning:

Episode Twenty Nine: What Marks Us?

This week’s episode picks up with the therapy session in episode 29. Asks questions about the things we do to our bodies with intention. Tattoos are not scars, exactly, but perhaps are telling of something important about how we choose to mark ourselves. Or allow others to.

The first iteration of the cover-up
North Berwick, March 2019, at the height of my (and my elder daughter’s) anxiety This picture portrays a happier version of this time

“And I wonder, if in telling me the whole story for the first time, you’re worried about… what my reaction might be? That I’ll be… horrified by how you handled the situation? That I might even… reject you? For a ‘mistake’ you made, perhaps? That there were, indeed, catastrophic consequences… for you. For your daughter.”

This post is for paid subscribers

What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone
What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone – Audio and Video including every episode of Held in Mind: A Memoir
Here you'll find every episode of my memoir, Held in Mind. You'll also find video interviews with fellow creative caregivers, which forms The Cost of Caring Series, and occasional video and audio on the big (and small) stuff of midlife.
Looking JUST for Held in Mind? Head to the dedicated post on my Homepage.