Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone

I might have started this conversation, but you kept it going

The peri pleasure wisdom of the collective, collected.
13

Hi friends,

If you’re new around these parts (there has been a swell in subscriber numbers in the past week or so especially) then, hi! Hop on over to my Welcome post for what to expect as a free subscriber or as part of the Membership, including my upcoming expressive writing course dates for October and beyond:

This week’s words for the Membership offer a round-up of all the suggestions made by the generous, candid souls who joined the conversation in the comments and by DM following last Sunday’s post, and let me tell you, this is the post you want in your life even if you’re not experiencing issues. There’s a whole world out there, pals.

Missed last week? Here you go:

The video I’ve included for Members was my first Live on

and gave me the opportunity to connect with over 30 of you on Wednesday evening. It’s under 20 minutes long and summarises why women’s orgasms are so important and how to raise any changes in frequency, intensity or experience with your doctor in a way that prioritises it as a health issue rather than a ‘nice-to-have’.

If you’re yet to get the app to be able to join in with Lives on Substack, here’s the link:

Get more from Lindsay Johnstone in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

I’m really excited by the possibilities connecting in this way with you all offers, and can’t wait to pop up again. I’ll be sure to post a Note about it and give you a heads-up in Chat so that you’ll know when a Live is coming up. Who would you like to see me chat to, and what about I wonder? Why not tell me in the comments…

But back to orgasms in perimenopause and their importance for our health… I put together a cribsheet with

over on Instagram where we collaborated midweek to help women talk about this with their healthcare provider. If we’re not already connected over there, just click here.

And if you want to join me for that cribsheet and the rest of this week’s juicy offerings, skip on over the paywall and I’ll meet you on the other side…

This post is for paid subscribers

What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone
What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone – Audio and Video including every episode of Held in Mind: A Memoir
Here you'll find every episode of my memoir, Held in Mind. You'll also find video interviews with fellow creative caregivers, which forms The Cost of Caring Series, and occasional video and audio on the big (and small) stuff of midlife.
Looking JUST for Held in Mind? Head to the dedicated post on my Homepage.