Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
6

Want to know what a Seasonal Session's like?

A peek into the Membership and info on next Thursday's live journaling session
6

Hi friends,

Are you ‘off’ today, I wonder, carving out time to do all the prep for the coming weekend that’s so often expected? Or is the prospect of it all making you feel as fast-melting and egg-shaped as the boxed up treats you’re yet to buy?

For me, a very busy period work-wise is set to crash headlong into a weekend of birthday and Easter funs, and so I said last week I wouldn’t be posting as usual this Sunday. I’m here, though, with a quick vid rather than my usual Friday Chat thread to offer a sneak peek into what Members can expect from the Early Spring Seasonal Journaling Session I’m hosting on Thursday 4th April 8-9pm BST.

I share the Zoom link for Members below, so if you’ve been considering supporting my writing, listening to my memoir or joining the Membership to access my other courses, why not upgrade for the month as a low-stakes opportunity to see whether you might like to hang out with us a bit longer. You’d be so welcome.

On that note, the waitlist for September’s run of Memoir in a Month is still open, but filling up. This course is for a maximum of eight Founding Members, who’ll be invited to upgrade once their spot is confirmed. This sold-out run comes to an end this very evening, and I cannot tell you how sorry I am about saying goodbye (though I’m sure only temporarily!) to this brilliant cohort of writers. It’s been my absolute pleasure to work alongside them and see their ideas come to life.

Info on all upcoming courses can be found in this post:

…and here’s the link to the MiaM waitlist. Be sure and doubly-sure that you add your email address, as a couple of folk (still to be identified - hi if you’re reading this!) didn’t leave contact details on the form.

MiaM Waitlist

As we usually chat all things weekend-y in the Member Chat thread on Fridays, let me ask you to share how you’re stepping into the long weekend. Here’s how mine started… with a late-night glue gun session for the annual (parent-made) Easter Bonnet Parade… A valiant effort, no?

Finally, I mention Scottish Book Trust’s Scotland's Stories in the video and really encourage you wherever you are in the world to respond to this year’s theme of hope and invite you to take a look at last year’s entries on the website, too.

See you in the comments and I’ll be back in your inboxes on Wednesday with the next episode of Held in Mind.

Over and out!

Lindsay x

This post is for paid subscribers

What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone
What Now? with Lindsay Johnstone – Audio and Video including every episode of Held in Mind: A Memoir
Here you'll find every episode of my memoir, Held in Mind. You'll also find video interviews with fellow creative caregivers, which forms The Cost of Caring Series, and occasional video and audio on the big (and small) stuff of midlife.
Looking JUST for Held in Mind? Head to the dedicated post on my Homepage.